Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(55 reviews)100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Breinner L. - |Recommended: YesMuy bueno — nuestra experiencia ha sido buena a pesar de unos vecinos que hacen bulla
response from property -Hola Breinner, Gracias por tus comentarios. Nos encanta ofrecer un servicio de 5 estrellas, ubicación y servicios a nuestros residentes. Espero verte en nuestra próxima red social para residentes. Gracias, Marvin
submitted by Ibrahim M. - |Recommended: YesGreat just need a few tweaks on the maintenance side of things — I have multiple friends that would love to move here, i will tell them its a great place to stay and love it here.
response from property -Hi Ibrahim, Thanks for the review. Let me know if we can help with any future maintenance items.
submitted by Mikaela A. - |Recommended: YesGreat property for young adults — I really enjoy Cheval. I haven't had any big problems
response from property -Hi Mikaela, Thank for taking them time to leave a review. We hope you continue to have no problems and enjoying living at Cheval. We hope to see you at our next resident social. Thanks, Marvin
submitted by Melody L. - |Recommended: YesAmazing — This apartment complex is the most relaxing and alluring place I have ever lived in. Every time I come home from work I feel like I am in a different country. Looking out from my balcony I feel like I am either in Mexico or Costa Rica. The entire staff is very friendly and the office hours are very flexible for me and my roommate. Coming into the office feels so welcoming and it smells very pleasant. The amenities that come with living in this apartment are to die for and all worth it I love staying here
response from property -Wow! What an amazing feeling Melody. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you continue to enjoy living at Cheval. We also hope to see you at our next resident social. Many thanks, Marvin
submitted by Kellie E. - |Recommended: YesOverall a good choice for the price point — The staff is always very helpful, always. There has not been a time in the 8 months of our lease so far that I felt not taken care when needed. The residents are mostly young single types or families. My few issues would be the level of noise at the fitness pool area, the quantity of dogs not leashed, and owners allowing their pets to pee about anywhere. The layouts and features of the apartments themselves are great, and the amenities of the apartment complex are very nice too. We use the pool, gym, clubhouse, and tanning booths often. My two star rating on noise, grounds, and maintenance are because of groups using the fitness pool to play and party in, and the grounds are sometimes unkept cobwebs, green-ish pool, ladders to attic left open overnight, etc . I put the onus of the grounds though on the residents, they make a lot of messes that the good maintenance staff have to deal with which pulls them away from the normal stuff.
submitted by Griffin B. - |Recommended: YesBest Value in Washington Ave area — I enjoyed my time at Cheval. Rosa and Annabelle are very friendly, and handled my concerns quickly and professionally. My apartment never required maintenance, and I always found a parking spot close to my door. Having a lap pool for swimming and a resort pool for relaxing, playing volleyball with my neighbors, and grilling was always enjoyable. For the cost of rent, this location is ideal to access Wash ave, The Galleria, Downtown, and The Heights. The location also allows easy access to the Marquee, for dinner, movies, and the Improv. I would live here again.
response from property -Thank you Griffin for your review and kind words towards our staff. Cheval Management
submitted by Ranajee T. - |Recommended: YesOverall Review After Lease Expiration — Yes
response from property -Thanks Ranajee for your review. Cheval Management
submitted by Marissa M. - |Recommended: YesWorth it — Very quiet and rather peaceful, the parking garage is a little bit of a hassle because there's poles u have to avoid but other than that it's fine. Very safe community and very easy on the eyes. I love it. Anybody who has come , family, furniture delivery , they all say it's so nice and roomy and I agree the only thing I wish we had more of is STORAGE there's not a lot at all. If your things can't fit in a closet you're basically screwed lol
response from property -Hi Marissa, Thank you for the review. We have additional storage units on site for those items you would like to have close by but do not need daily access to. These start as low as $10 per month. Let us know if this is something you would be interested in. We are currently offering a special on all storage units as well. Cheval Management 713-426-5353
submitted by Lauren B. - |Recommended: YesCheval — Love the concrete floors and friendly staff. Maintenance takes several days to fix problems. Amenities are very nice, unfortunately they close when staff leaves so you can't access them after work or at night.
response from property -Thanks Lauren for the review. Just so you know not all of the amenities are closed to you after hours. Just the business center. However all of the other amenities have extended hours. Let us know if you have any other questions. Cheval Management
submitted by Benjamin A. - |Recommended: YesReally nice place — Nice complex, close to everything, very up to date.
response from property -Thank you Benjamin for the kind review!
submitted by Lisa E. - |Recommended: YesGreat property. — Nice community, we love it
response from property -Thank you Lisa for the kind review. -Marvin
submitted by Kaitlin E. - |Recommended: YesA few minor updates — Only thing I recommend is opening the portal for paying rent online earlier. As of now I can only pay when it is due, that does not encourage me to pay ahead of time. The second suggestion is to host your events after 5, because the majority of residents have day jobs. We would all love to come except we can not leave work.
submitted by Prashant D. - |Recommended: YesVery good property — I will recommend the apartments.
submitted by Maria R. - |Recommended: YesI love where I live, only the corridors need to improve. — I would say to do it with closed eyes is great to live in this residence has all the amenities, quickly resolve any complaint and always have events to indulge although I have not attended any by the schedules they put. but it's great that they always do things for us. excellent maintenance, parking is fine despite how far we have left, it is quiet to live here. I recommend it. and in general I'm happy.
submitted by Pamela L. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I really like the complex. The parking garage is large and there are four levels. I love the fact that there is no assigned parking. That makes it easy to find a parking place all the time. The property is well maintained and kept up. It is a great place to live and I really love the staff. They are super professional and great at their jobs.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Cheval", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Cheval", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose