Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(45 reviews)100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Great so far.submitted by Lisa P. - |Recommended: YesI've lived here about a month or so and its been great so far. I haven't had any problems and the staff has always been friendly and knowledgeable. The property is definitely worth the price. I have always felt safe too even after reading some of the negative reviews.
response from property -Thank you Lisa for the review! Cheval Team
To Many Moresubmitted by Sena G. - |Recommended: YesI've lived here for almost a year and half way through my lease I knew I was going to renew it. The people who live here are pretty nice and the staff has helped me when i've needed it. the maintenance staff has been pretty timely when it came for request. Overall my experience here has been pretty positive. Not a lot of negatives that I've experienced. They're always open to ideas and improving as long as you let them know what needs improving.
response from property -Thank you Sena for your review! We appreciate you as a resident! Cheval Team
Great place to call homesubmitted by Rosio F. - |Recommended: YesI love the apartment complex has many amenities
response from property -Hi Rosio, Thank you for your feedback. We love offering 5 star service, location and amenities to our residents. Hope to see you at our next resident social! Thanks, Marvin
I love itsubmitted by Oneyda G. - |Recommended: YesI fall in love with Cheval apartments, the appearance and the spacious is amazing. Parking availability all the time, you do not hear your neighbors at all.
response from property -Hi Oneyda, Thank you for your feedback. We love offering 5 star service, location and amenities to our residents. Hope to see you at our next resident social! Thanks, Marvin
It's fantastic.submitted by Ferenc G. - |Recommended: YesIt's in a great location. Spacious and has amazing amenities.
response from property -Hi Ferenc, Thank you for your feedback. We love offering 5 star service, location and amenities to our residents. Hope to see you at our next resident social! Thanks, Marvin
Muy buenosubmitted by Breinner L. - |Recommended: Yesnuestra experiencia ha sido buena a pesar de unos vecinos que hacen bulla
response from property -Hola Breinner, Gracias por tus comentarios. Nos encanta ofrecer un servicio de 5 estrellas, ubicación y servicios a nuestros residentes. Espero verte en nuestra próxima red social para residentes. Gracias, Marvin
Great just need a few tweaks on the maintenance side of thingssubmitted by Ibrahim M. - |Recommended: YesI have multiple friends that would love to move here, i will tell them its a great place to stay and love it here.
response from property -Hi Ibrahim, Thanks for the review. Let me know if we can help with any future maintenance items.
Great property for young adultssubmitted by Mikaela A. - |Recommended: YesI really enjoy Cheval. I haven't had any big problems
response from property -Hi Mikaela, Thank for taking them time to leave a review. We hope you continue to have no problems and enjoying living at Cheval. We hope to see you at our next resident social. Thanks, Marvin
Amazingsubmitted by Melody L. - |Recommended: YesThis apartment complex is the most relaxing and alluring place I have ever lived in. Every time I come home from work I feel like I am in a different country. Looking out from my balcony I feel like I am either in Mexico or Costa Rica. The entire staff is very friendly and the office hours are very flexible for me and my roommate. Coming into the office feels so welcoming and it smells very pleasant. The amenities that come with living in this apartment are to die for and all worth it I love staying here
response from property -Wow! What an amazing feeling Melody. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you continue to enjoy living at Cheval. We also hope to see you at our next resident social. Many thanks, Marvin
Overall a good choice for the price pointsubmitted by Kellie E. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is always very helpful, always. There has not been a time in the 8 months of our lease so far that I felt not taken care when needed. The residents are mostly young single types or families. My few issues would be the level of noise at the fitness pool area, the quantity of dogs not leashed, and owners allowing their pets to pee about anywhere. The layouts and features of the apartments themselves are great, and the amenities of the apartment complex are very nice too. We use the pool, gym, clubhouse, and tanning booths often. My two star rating on noise, grounds, and maintenance are because of groups using the fitness pool to play and party in, and the grounds are sometimes unkept cobwebs, green-ish pool, ladders to attic left open overnight, etc . I put the onus of the grounds though on the residents, they make a lot of messes that the good maintenance staff have to deal with which pulls them away from the normal stuff.
Best Value in Washington Ave areasubmitted by Griffin B. - |Recommended: YesI enjoyed my time at Cheval. Rosa and Annabelle are very friendly, and handled my concerns quickly and professionally. My apartment never required maintenance, and I always found a parking spot close to my door. Having a lap pool for swimming and a resort pool for relaxing, playing volleyball with my neighbors, and grilling was always enjoyable. For the cost of rent, this location is ideal to access Wash ave, The Galleria, Downtown, and The Heights. The location also allows easy access to the Marquee, for dinner, movies, and the Improv. I would live here again.
response from property -Thank you Griffin for your review and kind words towards our staff. Cheval Management
Overall Review After Lease Expirationsubmitted by Ranajee T. - |Recommended: YesYes
response from property -Thanks Ranajee for your review. Cheval Management
Worth itsubmitted by Marissa M. - |Recommended: YesVery quiet and rather peaceful, the parking garage is a little bit of a hassle because there's poles u have to avoid but other than that it's fine. Very safe community and very easy on the eyes. I love it. Anybody who has come , family, furniture delivery , they all say it's so nice and roomy and I agree the only thing I wish we had more of is STORAGE there's not a lot at all. If your things can't fit in a closet you're basically screwed lol
response from property -Hi Marissa, Thank you for the review. We have additional storage units on site for those items you would like to have close by but do not need daily access to. These start as low as $10 per month. Let us know if this is something you would be interested in. We are currently offering a special on all storage units as well. Cheval Management 713-426-5353
Chevalsubmitted by Lauren B. - |Recommended: YesLove the concrete floors and friendly staff. Maintenance takes several days to fix problems. Amenities are very nice, unfortunately they close when staff leaves so you can't access them after work or at night.
response from property -Thanks Lauren for the review. Just so you know not all of the amenities are closed to you after hours. Just the business center. However all of the other amenities have extended hours. Let us know if you have any other questions. Cheval Management
Really nice placesubmitted by Benjamin A. - |Recommended: YesNice complex, close to everything, very up to date.
response from property -Thank you Benjamin for the kind review!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Cheval", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Cheval", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose